got the blues?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

| Top (Similar) | Jeans (Similar) | Shoes (Similar) | Bag (Similar) |

When I’ve got the blues it helps me to dress up and make an effort toward my appearance. It can make me feel like a rainbow of color from the inside out. (Apparently, even blue to me is a rainbow of color? Blue is getting gutsy for me — straying from the black I normally wear, lol) Knowing yourself worth is important, and I feel that your dress and hygiene/beauty routine is a direct reflection of such. I say hygiene/beauty because I consider them to be equivalent.) I struggle with it on a daily basis, but when I channel that insecurity into fashion and things I find beautiful I can tell a significant improvement with my life.

These photos were taken by Katie a few weekends ago for the food truck rodeo. It was the best time getting to check out all the amazing foods. I wanted so so badly to try out the crepe truck but the line was so so sooooo long. If any of you know of a good place to get crepes in Raleigh let me know (or NC in general .. I’d drive quite the distance for a good crepe!)

This is by far my favorite outfit I’ve paired up so far this spring. I bought this top from J. Crew maybe a year ago and haven’t put much use to it until now. I was obsessed when I first bought it, but never knew how exactly to wear it. I usually layered it with a blazer or sweater, but never broke it out for the Summer/Spring months. Alas, here it is in all its glory not layered and feeling fabulous in the 70+ weather! It’s perfect for layering but also not too bland to wear by itself! The jeans are actually from Forever 21 that I bought years ago, recently I’ve lost a lot of weight and they’re really the only pants that fit (not to gloat–I’m just super happy to be at a weight I feel confident and comfortable with.) These jeans are super comfortable, but of course I know they won’t last long with the quality of Forever 21, therefore only paying $15.00 for them was quite the steal in my opinion. The shoes are also old and from Madewell. They’re similar to the sideline skipper, but they wrap around the ankle and are super cute for the spring/summertime!

Again, I am no model — I added some outtakes just because I found them hilarious.

04f23174585ab5540cd8aedccde05329 xx

Leave a comment